Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

Great Lakes Hockey Conference selects Jay Pietila to first team

February 25, 2011
The Daily News

CALUMET - Kingsford senior forward Jay Pietila has earned a first-team spot on the All-Great Lakes Hockey Conference lineup.

Teammate Paul Kuoppala, a senior defenseman, made the second team. Flivver senior forward Tyler Szabo received honorable mention.

Calumet junior forward Ben Johnson, named GLHC Player of the Year, leads the first team with teammate Ben Storm (defense) along with Brett Love (forward), Bryan Erspamer (defense) and Michael McAuliffe (goaltender) of Marquette.

Kuoppala was named to the second team with Isaac Bjorn (forward), Levi Erkkila (forward) and Tyler Froberg (defense), Calumet; Easton Viitala (forward), Marquette, and Austin Young (goaltender), Escanaba.

Marquette's Joe Papin was selected Coach of the Year.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web