Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

The Search

Book 2 from Shelley Shepard Gray's "Secrrets" series

June 14, 2012
By REGINA M. ANGELI - Books Writer , The Daily News

Book two of Shelley Shepard Gray's Secrets of Crittenden County series is out, "The Search." (Avon Inspire Books/HarperCollins, 261 pages)

The murder investigation of Perry Borntrager continues in the tiny Amish community in Crittenden County.

Cincinnati policeman Luke Reynolds is fast falling for innkeeper Frannie Eicher. As the murder victim's former girlfriend, suspicion points in Frannie's direction - especially when she is not forthright about a certain expensive pair of sunglasses that were found in the field near the well where Perry's body was dumped.

Article Photos

Despite her evasions, Luke cannot help but be drawn to this charming Amish woman.

This is not the only romance budding at Frannie's Yellow Bird Inn.

When a freak accident lands Frannie in the hospital, her friend, Beth Byler, takes over running the inn and quickly becomes enamored with a mysterious stranger, Chris Ellis, who has secrets of his own.

While romance blossoms in Amish country, the mystery of Perry's murder is nearing resolution as the sheriff is convinced he knows the identity of the killer in this second installment of the Crittenden County series, "The Search.

The book is set for release on June 19.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web