Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS

Bass Festival results listed

July 24, 2012
The Daily News

CRYSTAL FALLS - The Crystal Falls Lions Club has announced the winners of the various activities at the 48th Annual Bass Festival, which was held July 5 through 8 in Crystal Falls.


Blue gill: first-Sid Steinke, 11 and one-eighth inches; second-Sid Steinke, 10 and one half inches.

Perch: first-Nick Grabowski, 12 and one-fourth inches; second-Kelsi Bramstead, 12 inches.

Crappie: first-Sadie Petticord, nine and one half inches; second-Nick Grabowski, eight and one half inches.

Large-mouth bass: first-Kurt Monix, 18 inches; second-Cody Teneyck, 17 and one half inches.

Small-mouth bass: first-Ayla Hackett, 19 inches; second-Ayla Hackett, 18 and three-fourth inches.

Walleye: first-Margie Marks, 19 and three-fourth inches; second-Kyle Pratt, 19 and one half inches.

Northern: first-Tyler Koski, 28 and one half inches and five pounds five ounces; second-Nicole Elwood, 28 and one half inches and four pounds seven ounces.


First place went to the team consisting of John Hayden, Jeff DiQui, Robert Emo, Brian Emo, Lindsey Anderson, and Dave Dettmann.

Second place went to the team consisting of Trisha Selmo, Justin Sieger, Matt Konoske, Hailey Manzanares, Ryan Shamion, and Dave Pellizer.

Third place went to the team consisting of Audrey Sholander, Courtney Lehto, Calix Sholander, Kyle LaVacque, Erik Peterson, and Andrew Gussert.


Round one: first-Jeff Fredericks and Kim Ireland; second-Ken Wilson and Ed Piippo; third-Jim Cahill and Gene Keto.

Round two: first-Jim Cahill and Ed Piippo; second-Raymond Tomasik and Kim Ireland; third-Robert Spicer and Gene Keto.

Canoe Race

First-Rod Nylund and Herbie Nylund; second-Brian LaChapelle Sr. and Kyle LaVacque; third-Jeff Nylund and Mike Graff.


Comedy: first-Balsam Builders; second-Ms. Kielbasa; third-Pretty Women.

Commercial: first-Adrienne's Hair & Spa; second-Fritz's Wood Crafts; third-Northstar Health System.

Theme: first-First National Bank; second-St. Vincent de Paul; third-Crystella Ski Hill.

Baby Contest

King: Chase Hansen, 19 months, son of Lisa and Bill Hansen.

Queen: Lucie Dedo, three years, daughter of Angie and Jordan Dedo.

Prince: Isaac Dedo, three months, son of Angie and Jordan Dedo.

Princess: Monroe Rajala, nine months, daughter of Jenn Blank and Derec Rajala.


$1,000-Larry Bortolini; $500-Bill Santilli; $275-Art Villeneuve; $150-Vince Brewster; $100-Clem Scarlassara; $50-Laurie Hernandez, Brenda Kolb, Bonnie Westin, Jerry Mittelstadt, Mary Ross, Jery Emmerich, Larry Hegstrom, Carolyn Petrie, Dave Graff, Jim Paramski, Jim Dennis, and Jonnie Ketola.

This year's Bass Festival brought in approximately $15,000, which will be put toward community projects in Iron County and northern Dickinson County in the coming year.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web