Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Home RSS
 
 
 

The Execution

NYPD detective Jeremy Fisk returns

December 27, 2013
The Daily News

Dick Wolf's Jeremy Fisk character is a keeper.

The NYPD detective returns for another assignment in "The Execution" (William Morrow). He saved the President in "The Intercept" and teams up with a striking Mexican detective in "The Execution" to thwart another assassination plot.

Wolf, best known for his work with the "Law & Order" television series, has turned out another riveting book. Here's hoping for another case for Jeremy Fisk to tackle.

Article Photos

- Burt Angeli, The Daily News, Iron Mountain

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk -introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf's New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept -must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution (William Morrow, 335 pages), a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, 23 bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird.

Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he's heading to New York - with the rest of the world.

It's United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can't let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway - and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there's more to this threat than meets the eye - and that justice is not always blind.

- William Morrow publicity

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web