Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

State PeeWee champs

April 8, 2014
The Daily News

Iron Amateur Hockey Association's Ice Hawks are pictured.

Article Photos

Iron Amateur Hockey Association’s Ice Hawks defeated St. Ignace to capture the Michigan Amateur Hockey Association PeeWee B state championship in Midland. This Iron County group also won the Squirt (age 9-10) state title two years ago. The Ice Hawks completed the season with a 38-10 record. Team members, front: Evan Hedtke (goalie). First row, from left: Nathan Thomson, Nicole Polzin, Lexi Dominici, Nolan Anderson, Kali Dennis and Bink Cline. Second row: Trey Bociek, Noah Thomson, Holden Ross, Greg Ghiotto and Drew Hebert. Back row: assistant coach Jim Anderson, head coach Mike Hedtke and assistant coach Mark Dennis.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web