Pembine presents academic awards

PEMBINE, Wis. — The annual Academic Awards Program was held at the Pembine High School on Wednesday, May 8.

The following scholarships were awarded to the graduating seniors:

American Red Cross/PDB Rescue Squad — Cassandra Haupt.

Bay de Noc Community College Tuition Award — Sydney Swick.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Alumni — Courtney Cook Wolford, Cassandra Haupt, Katelyn Morrison.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Booster Club — Alexander Gilbert, Katelyn Morrison.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine PTO — Cassandra Haupt.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine High School Student Council — Cassandra Haupt.

Mike Bryant Memorial — Courtney Cook Wolford, Cassandra Haupt.

The Daily News Student of the Year — Katelyn Morrison.

Forward Financial Credit Union — Cassandra Haupt.

Paul Ganshirt Memorial — Courtney Cook Wolford, Cassandra Haupt, Katelyn Morrison.

John Lemmer/Skills USA Bay College — Courtney Cook Wolford.

Mining for Tomorrow — Alexander Gilbert.

Niagara Area Medical Society LTD — Katelyn Morrison.

Pembine American Legion Post 461 — Cassandra Haupt.

Pembine American Legion Auxiliary Unit 461 — Cassandra Haupt, Katelyn Morrison.

Pembine Community Picnic Association — Courtney Cook Wolford, Cassandra Haupt, Katelyn Morrison.

Pembine Education Association — Cassandra Haupt, Katelyn Morrison.

Rocky Mountain College Dean’s — Braiden Bousley.

Specialty Granules Inc. (SGI) Corporation — Jacie Casper, Katelyn Morrison.

Stephenson National Bank & Trust Louis Stadenmaier Memorial — Courtney Cook Wolford.

Sheri Stepien Memorial — Courtney Cook Wolford.

Dr. D.E. Thomas Trust — Jacie Casper, Cassandra Haupt, Katelyn Morrison.

Dr. D.E. Thomas Trust Technical — Courtney Cook Wolford.

Dr. D.E. Thomas/M & M Area Community Foundation — Sydney Swick.

Hannah Niven was inducted to the Pembine High School Chapter of the National Honor Society during the awards program.

Current NHS students Cassandra Haupt and Katelyn Morrison helped Vince Czahor, NHS adviser conducted the induction ceremony.

The following awards were also given:

Perfect Attendance Pins: sophomores — Gabrielle Henkelman, Jonathan Lindholm.

Good Attendance Pins for missing less than 2 1/2 days this school year: seniors — Ryan Grandaw, Cassandra Haupt, Sydney Swick; juniors: Haley Gillette, Micah Heath, Mason McLain, Logan Moloney; sophomores — Kaitlin Hirte; freshman — Isabelle Arts, Amelia Schintgen, Kevin Strietzel, Gage Werner.

Receiving Varsity Letters for Hi-Q were Hannah Griffin, Molly Wisniewski, Cloey Schiefelbein, Katelyn Morrison, Cassandra Haupt, Kalen Berger, Ely Marcy, Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Receiving Certificates for Hi-Q were Kevin Strietzel, Kassandra Mazur, Mason McLain.

Environmental Science Award — Alexis Molus.

Biology Award — Ely Marcy.

Anatomy Award — Hannah Griffin.

English Department Awards — Katelyn Morrison.

Pre-Algebra Award — Amber Frank.

Algebra I Award — Julia Boscolo.

Algebra II Award — Kalen Berger.

Calculus Awards — Jacie Casper, Katelyn Morrison, Sydney Swick.

Trigonometry Award — Cassandra Haupt, Hannah Niven, Cloey Schiefelbein, Molly Wisniewski.

Geometry Award — Kassy Mazur.

U.S. History Award — Cloey Schiefelbein.

World History Award — Amelia Schintgen.

American Government Award — Katelyn Morrison.

Top Grade Citizenship Exam — Cassandra Haupt.

Chemistry Award — Haley Gilette.

Physical Science Award — Julia Boscolo.

Physics Award — Jacie Casper.

French Award — Kaitlyn Hirte.

Art Awards — Madelin Anderson, Katelyn Morrison, Sydney Swick and Adam Foster.

Yearbook Awards — Hannah Griffin, Cassandra Haupt, Haley Gillette.

Newsletter Awards — Hannah Griffin, Cassandra Haupt, Hannah Niven.

Technical Education Awards — Caleb Seidel, Gabrielle Henkelman.

The following students received Student Council Officer Pins — vice president, Kalen Berger; treasurer, Kevin Strietzel; secretary, Ely Marcy.

Receiving Drama Award for Best Actor: Logan Moloney; Best Actress: Olivia Taylor, and Spirit of the Stage: Josh Wallschlaeger.

Forensics Medal winners: gold — Katelyn Morrison, Courtney Cook Wolford, Cassandra Haupt, Kalen Berger, Kassy Mazur, Kim Mazur and Josh Wallschlaeger; silver — Alexander Gilbert, Gabe Seidel and Gabriella Henkelman.