Toys for Tots program

North Dickinson County School fourth- and fifth-grade students decided to donate their gifts to the Toys for Tots program instead of participating in a present exchange for Christmas in their classrooms. Trooper Geno Basanese, who is involved in the Toys for Tots program as well as the school, visited the students and “stuffed” his patrol vehicle with the gifts for distribution. From left, in front are Jason Graham, Gabriel Davis, Autumn Buck, Paityn Bozile, Taylor Dennocenzo, Malachi Gustafson, Jason Harwath, Bo Glasheen, Samuel Anderson, Hayden Grunlund, Cody Conery and Hudson Petrusch; second row are Aspen Anderson, Alyson Steinbrecher, Zoey Mattson, Khloe Folkerts, Faith Sleik, Aunika Lindholm, Ella Rossi, Dalaney Steinbrecher, Shea Challancin, Chance Steinbrecher, Luke Grunlund and Wyatt Mattson; third row are Jackson Rittenhouse, Nathan Conery, Robert Applekamp, Ava Oman, Jaden Maule, Allexandria Brown, Samuel Depotie, Trenton Kramer, Caiden Crites, Tobias Fleming, Gary Murray, Sophia Peterson, Xavier Remer, Jason Oman II and Jaden Thone; in back are Vicki Johnson, Basanese and Michael Lindholm.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today