Stevens to chair Dickinson-Iron health board

KINGSFORD — Dickinson County Commissioner Joseph Stevens was elected chairman and Iron County Commissioner Mike Stafford chosen vice chairman at the annual the Dickinson-Iron District Board of Health re-organizational meeting.

The other members of the health board are Dickinson County commissioners Barb Kramer and Henry Wender and Iron County commissioners Sharon Leonoff and Tim Aho.

Monthly meeting locations rotate between the health department offices in Kingsford, 818 Pyle Drive, and Iron River, 601 Washington Ave., with all meetings starting at 10 a.m. The schedule is:

— Feb. 26, Iron River

— March 25, Kingsford

— April 29, Iron River

— May 27, Kingsford

— June 24, Iron River

— July 29, Kingsford

— Aug. 26, Iron River

— Sept. 30, Kingsford

— Oct. 28, Iron River

— Nov. 25, Kingsford

— Dec. 30, Iron River.