IMHS scoreboard dedication

Adam Niemi/Iron Mountain Daily News

Adam Niemi/The Daily News Photo

Tommy Johnson Memorial Scoreboard was dedicated during last week’s Iron Mountain High School varsity football game with Houghton at Mountaineer Stadium. Johnson, who died in 2009, was the Iron Mountain athletic director for 15 years. Laurie Johnson and family and Iron Mountain Public Schools expressed appreciation to the individuals and businesses who sponsored the TJ Memorial Golf Outing.  Proceeds from the 2018 golf event were used to purchase the state-of-the-art scoreboard installed by MJ Electric. Pictured are the Mountaineers varsity football players, coaching staff and managers. Kneeling, from left: Jake Carlson, Brent Aman, Gio Basanese, Caleb Burklund, Will Strand, Zach Herrick, Bryce Pietrantonio, Marcus Johnson, Caleb Evosevich-Hynes, Adrian Barraza, Colin Visintainer, Seth Hansen, Dale Powell, Bret Ramme and Ian Marttila. Standing: Josh Tucker, Al Hart, Dan Talerico, Bucky Johnson, Jacob Dumais, Tony Feira, Gio Colavecchi, Thomas Armbrust, Teagan Erickson, Jacob Maxon, Charlie Gerhard, Nick Opolka, Brandon Proudfit, Josh Pfister, Justin Hood, Kevin Sullivan, Dante Basanese, Scott Jauquet, Joe Dumais, Dan St. Arnauld and Robin Marttila.