Softball: Niagara’s Wells makes M&O Conference 1st team

NIAGARA, Wis. — Niagara junior infielder Isabel Wells has been selected to the All-M&O Conference softball first team.

Coaches named Badgers sophomore pitcher Noelle Champagne to the second team with junior outfielder Jayden Payette and junior catcher Destiny Bourassa. Honorable mention went to sophomore Haley Allred.

Coleman junior infielder Caitlin Huberty was awarded M&O Player of the Year.

M&O All-Conference selections:

First Team

Pitcher — Cameron Compe, Coleman; Allison Versaskas, Wausaukee

Catcher — Kieren Gribben, Crivitz; Kailey Klimek, Coleman

Infield — Sarah Bublitz, Crivitz; Caitlin Huberty, Coleman

Kaelyn Schlies, Wausaukee; Isabel Wells, Niagara

Outfield — Sienna Guns, Crivitz; Paige Krueger, Gillett/Suring; Madelyn Schlies, Wausaukee

Utility — Riley Mueller, Crivitz

Second Team

Pitcher — Noelle Champagne, Niagara; Riley Mueller, Crivitz

Catcher — Destiny Bourassa, Niagara

Infield — Mercedes Ackley, Oneida; Callie Orlando, Wausaukee; Lauren Osterberg, Coleman; Kylee Smith, Wausaukee

Outfield — Meghan Fraser, Coleman; Natalie Grutza, Wausaukee; Jayden Payette, Niagara

Utility — Mariah Barber, Oneida

Honorable mention — M’kenzey Ackley, Oneida; Haley Allred, Niagara; Livia Benson, STAA/Lena; Amber Caylor, Wausaukee; Morgan Gyger, Crivitz; Lillian Sellen, STAA/Lena; Sydney Young, Gillett/Suring; Michaela Zeitler, Coleman