NLC names top runners

LAKEWOOD, Wis. — On Oct. 17, the Northern Lakes Conference Cross Country meet was held at McCauslin Brook Golf Course. On that day, conference coaches held a meeting to select the All-Conference teams for both boys and girls. The runners that were selected and special awards are as follows: Girls Champions: Laona/Wabeno Girls Runner of the Year: Kallie Volk, Three Lakes, Fr. FIRST TEAM Gabrielle Ostrowski Crandon, So. Lilly Williams Crandon, So. Grace Novak Laona/Wabeno, Jr. Kassidee Linssen Laona/Wabeno, Fr. Natalie Newton Laona/Wabeno, So. Kallie Volk Three Lakes Fr. Kortnie Volk Three Lakes Sr. Boys Champions: Laona/Wabeno Boys Runner of the Year: Matthew Seeber Laona/Wabeno, Jr. FIRST TEAM Trenton Headson Crandon, Jr. Seth Axley Florence, Fr. Kevin Strietzel Goodman/Pembine, So. Adisun Romprey Laona/Wabeno, Fr. Dylan Cloud Laona/Wabeno, Jr. Korrigann Northrup Laona/Wabeno, Jr. Matthew Seeber Laona/Wabeno, Jr.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today