Forest Park’s National Honor Society

Seated, from left, are current senior members receiving their honor stoles: Max Nylund, Riley Hendrickson, Laina Toivonen, Elle Soderberg, Sarah Premo, Taylor Clark, Claudia Nocerini, Cassidy Divine, Alexis Jacks, Madisen Thoreson and Sydney Weesner. Standing, from left, are two seniors inducted into the society who received their honor stole, certificate and membership card and pin, Luke Feldhausen and Jacob Peterson; and juniors receiving their certificate and membership card and pin Caitlyn Bloomburg, Bryce Smithson, Luke Wesseln, Mercedes Simmons, Evan Hedtke, Mindy McKinnon, Dalas Loehr, Sydney Honkala and Kailee Abts. The Forest Park Chapter of the National Honor Society was created to recognize and encourage academic achievement while developing other characteristics essential for young people to become outstanding members of their community.

Eleven Forest Park High School students were inducted into the Forest Park Chapter of the National Honor Society at a ceremony May 8. The National Honor Society promotes recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in scholarship, character, leadership and service.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)