Two installed into Niagara National Honor Society

Two Niagara High School students have been chosen for membership in the Niagara, Wis., chapter of the National Honor Society. To be considered for membership, students must maintain at least a 3.25 grade-point average and be a junior or senior. Faculty members rank each student in terms of scholarship, character, leadership, and service to school and community. The committee then evaluates each candidate and his or her personal essay before making the final selections. The local chapter is sponsored by the Niagara Student Council and is organized nationally by the National Association of Secondary School Principals. From left, seated are Olivia Brasure, Jaida Maki, new inductee Julia Brown, new inductee Haley Allred, Jessica Oratch and Sydney Dunkes; standing are Brooke Schwedersky, Isabel Wells, Anne Nanninga, Lexi Maycunich, Josh Weber, Cassie Gill, Brady Steinbrecher, Jayden Payette and Bailey Broullire.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today