179 members attend annual IM-K Credit Union meeting

KINGSFORD – The 67th anual meeting of the Iron Mountain-Kingsford Community Federal Credit Union was held March 21, at the Kingsford High School Auditorium.

A total of 179 members attended the meeting.

There were four nominees running for the four two-year terms for the Board of Directors. Those running were Dan Wentarmini, Ted Meagher, Michael Stelmaszek, and Kathy Barnes. All four incumbents were re-elected for the four two-year terms.

In addition, Michael Celello was also elected to serve the remaining year of a vacated seat.

In other business, members heard reports from Dan Anderson, chairman; Larry Swartout, nominating committee and Scott Dickman president/CEO. The other Board and Committee reports were given to each member in person as they attended the meeting.

After the business meeting, credit union members were entertained by a slideshow of the Credit Union’s Year in Review presented by Donna Tanguay followed by a performance by the Sturgeon River Strings Quartet.

Several door prizes were awarded to the attending members which included three grand prizes of $300 each. The winning tickets were drawn by Ben Cowen, who also received a gift.

A survey of the attending members found that the oldest member in attendance was Lily Sams. She was awarded a gift for her distinction. The youngest member was Sofia Wentarmini and she was also awarded a gift for her distinction.

After the meeting, members retired to the cafeteria and were served cookies, coffee and ice cream by the Kingsford High School kitchen staff headed by Vickie Waterman.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today