Foundation scholarships at DCHS

From left are Tamara Juul, executive director, Dickinson Area Community Foundation/Dickinson County Hospital Foundation; Joy Waldbillig, $2,400 DCHS Employee Scholarship recipient; Aleah Hanson, $2,000 Huron Family Memorial Scholarship recipient; Valerie Schreck, $2,400 DCHS Employee Scholarship recipient; Sarah Petschar, $2,400 DCHS Employee Scholarship recipient; Bob Forgette, DACF Board member. Not shown is Mary Ryan, $2,000 Huron Family Memorial Scholarship recipient.

The Dickinson Area Community Foundation Scholarship Committee recently awarded four scholarships to Dickinson County Healthcare System recipients. The Huron Family Memorial Scholarship was started by the Huron family to honor the family’s dedication to community medicine. It is awarded to DCHS employees pursuing a degree with the goal of meeting the needs at DCHS. The DCHS Employee Scholarship was established to assist pursuing higher education to serve the community.