Flooding disaster funds approved

MADISON, Wis. (AP) — President Donald Trump has approved a federal disaster declaration related to flooding and storms across Wisconsin in August and September.

The declaration announced Thursday by the White House makes individuals and businesses in the affected counties eligible for federal disaster assistance. The covered counties are Crawford, Dane, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk and Vernon.

Gov. Scott Walker’s office says several other counties that had damage from flooding or tornadoes are still under review.