Pembine holds awards program

PEMBINE, Wis. — The 2024 Pembine High School annual Awards Program was held at the Pembine High School gymnasium at on May 8. The awards ceremony can be viewed on the Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine School District’s Facebook page.

Katie Schmeelk, National Honor Society adviser, inducted one student into the Pembine High School Chapter of the National Honor Society during the awards program. The newly inducted member is Collette Gilbert. Current NHS members Joley Berger, Rebekah Strietzel, Ryan Ehlert, Lily Zapp, Lilyanne Seidel, Alayna Neubert, and Brooklyn Naber were also recognized.

Scholarships and awards were presented by various presenters including Vince Czahor, Lynn Stankevich Eric Swanson, Samantha Smiley, Paula Gruszynski, Mike Littman, Joan Erickson, Brenda Raught, and Dr. William Roberts.

The following scholarships were awarded to the graduating seniors:

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Alumni — Joley Berger and Rebekah Strietzel;

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Booster Club — Joley Berger and Ryan Ehlert;

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine High School Student Council — Joley Berger and Collette Gilbert;

Mike Bryant Memorial — Kylie Leininger and Marlee Severson;

Forward Financial Credit Union — Ryan Ehlert;

Pembine American Legion Auxiliary Unit 461 — Joley Berger, Ryan Ehlert, and Lily Zapp;

Beecher Dunbar Pembine Chamber of Commerce — Cate Gilbert and Ryan Ehlert;

Pembine Education Association — Joley Berger and Ryan Ehlert;

Stephenson National Bank & Trust Louis Stadenmaier Memorial — Ryan Ehlert; Sheri Stepien Memorial — Ryan Ehlert;

Dr. D.E. Thomas Trust — Rebekah Strietzel and Lily Zapp;

Dr. D.E. Thomas Trust Technical — Kylie Leininger;

Dr. D.E. Thomas/M & M Area Community Foundation — Joley Berger;

School Grounds Coffee Shop — Hunter Vassar, Summer Weise, and Cate Gilbert;

Michigan Tech Scholarship — Rebekah Strietzel.

The following American Legion Post 461 Awards were also presented:

Athletic Award — Rebekah Strietzel and Ryan Ehlert;

Medal of Merit — Cate Gilbert and Ryan Ehlert;

Music Award — Summer Weise and Cate Gilbert;

Badger Boy State — Tristan Owens.

Several departmental awards were also given for academic excellence in each subject along with forensics awards and scholar athlete awards.

In closing the ceremony Stankevich stated “The Board of Education, Administration and staff would like to thank all of you personally for attending our scholarship awards program. Also,we as a school district, would like to thank each and every award and scholarship donor for their continued generous support of our class of 2024.”


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today