Clark, Nylund named MVP

CRYSTAL FALLS — Taylor Clark and Max Nylund are Forest Park’s most valuable players in track and field.

During the spring awards program, Elle Soderberg and Mason Rintala received coach’s awards while most improved went to Amya Johnson and Luke Wesselin.

In girls and boys golf, Sarah Premo and Evan Hedtke received MVP. Most improved went to Mindy McKinnon and Ethan Kopf and coach’s awards to Laina Toivonen and Riley Hendrickson.