Mountaineers earn baseball berths

CALUMET — Iron Mountain’s Blake Julian and Bryce Pietrantonio have been selected the All-West PAC baseball first team.

Mountaineers’ Caleb Johnson and C.J. Bolo earned West PAC second-team honors. Marcus Johnson and Gavin Goulette received honorable mention.

Negaunee’s Carter Richardson was named West PAC Player of the Year. Pitcher of the Year honors were split between Houghton’s Kade Farrell and Calumet’s Trevor Hendrickson.

Hendrickson, Houghton’s Kevin Bostwick, L’Anse’s Lucas Kissel and Alec Rajala were all named to the first team.m Negaunee had three players on the first team in Alex Munson, Eric Anderson and Logan Fish, a former Purple Hornets star.