Names in the News — Northern lists graduates, dean’s list

MARQUETTE — Northern Michigan University has announced the students who satisfied their degree requirements in December.


Felch — Alison Mattson, CER-esthetics.

Associate degree

Vulcan — Sawyer Rietveld, AA-general studies.

Baccalaureate degree

Channing — Julie Adams, BS-psychology;

Gaastra — Kyle Maki, BS-accounting;

Iron Mountain — Brianna Geyser, BS-management; Hunter Laing, BS-history; Kelsey Martin, BS-criminal justice; Molly Meneguzzo, BS-finance and risk management; and David Mielcarek, BS-history;

Iron River — Samantha Pittsley, BSN-nursing, summa cum laude;

Kingsford — Kody Thetford-McCann, BSN-nursing; Cole Wahoviak, BS-political science; Tyler Waisanen, BS-construction management, cum laude;

Norway — Lindsey Debernardi, BSN-nursing, cum laude;

Quinnesec — James Galbraith, BS-criminal justice;

Vulcan — Courtney Wagner, BS-sports science.

Master’s degree

Foster City — Chelsea Skogman, MAE-reading (BT);

Iron Mountain — Krista Buchcuski, MAE-learning disabilities.

Northern Michigan University announces the dean’s list for the fall 2019 semester.

These area students qualified with a grade-point average of 4.00.

Crystal Falls — Emme Emmers, Christian Zyhowski;

Felch — Alison Mattson;

Iron Mountain — Mason Balicki, Madison Koski, and Joshua Pilot;

Iron River — Erin Angeli;

Kingsford — Hailey Currie, Joseph Sturm;

Norway — Faith Bal;

Vulcan — Joseph Bogaudo.

These area students qualified with a grade-point average of 3.50-3.99.

Alpha — Marjia Cornelia;

Amberg — Mckenna Carvenough;

Caspian — Haley Anderson;

Channing — Julie Adams and Taylor Story;

Crivitz — Leanna Wehrle and Nathan Wehrle;

Crystal Falls — Blair Anderson, Carolyn Bloomburg, Shyla Bradley, Autumn Conibear, Avery Sommers and Maria Stankewicz;

Felch — Samantha Borvan and Hunter Mattson;

Gaastra — Madiline McNamara;

Iron Mountain — Sophia Berutti, Zachary Celello, Katelyn Charette, Hailey Ellis, Hanna Ellis, Colin Erickson, Braydon Fitzpatrick, Brianna Geyser, Kyle Johnson, Mya Khor, Max Kujala, Thomas List, Andrew Mann, Kelsey Martin, Jenna Santini, Mackenzie Schwamlien, Jonathan Sericati, Destiny Smejkal, Saylor Swartout and Carson Wonders;

Iron River — Kendra Campbell, Kendra Carlson, Morgan Eagloski, Victoria Harris-Hoogenboom, Isabelle Hoogenboom, Sarah Kerttu, Allie Schive and Allison Villeneuve;

Kingsford — Paige Currie, Kayla Lindstrom, Marcus Maraccini and Piper Strehlow;

Norway — Nathan Chellew, Brandon Martens and Barbara Slagle;

Quinnesec — Amanda Jensen;

Sagola — Jared Miller and Kimberly Pekarek;

Vulcan — Sarah Bogaudo, Hunter Glasheen, Amanda Hudson and Bryce Kelly.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)