CFACF awards $36,635 in scholarships

The Crystal Falls Area Community Foundation, an affiliate of the Dickinson Area Community Foundation, awarded $36,635 in scholarships to graduating seniors at Forest Park High School. CFACF also manages endowment funds for several local nonprofits and additionally awards grants to the community through the Community Fund and the Youth Advisory Committee. All scholarships were presented to the students by members of the CFACF board of trustees. From left, in front are Ethan Kopf, Alexis Wagoner, Rayven Jacobson, Amber McDowell, Madeline Divine, Gracie Peterson and Logan Anderson. In back are Bev Wilcox, CFACF; Char Anderson, CFACF; Allison Soderberg, CFACF; Kim Bjork, CFACF; Timothy Bendick; Kyler Rouse; Vincent Curtis; Tyler Dumke; Al Anderson, CFACF; Dan Surface, CFACF; Tamara Juul, director of DACF; and Debbie Smithson, CFACF. For information regarding local scholarships or endowment funds, contact Juul at 906-774-3131 or go to the Crystal Falls Area Community Foundation website at https://www.crystalfallsacf.org/.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today