Pembine holds virtual awards program

PEMBINE, Wis. — The virtual edition of the 2020 Pembine High School Annual Awards Program was released May 21. It can be viewed on the Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine School District’s website at www.pembine.k12.wi.us.

Vince Czahor, National Honor Society adviser, inducted four students into the Pembine High School Chapter of the National Honor Society during the virtual awards program. Newly inducted members are Kalen Berger, Kassandra Mazur, Joshua Wallschlaeger and Mason McLain. Current NHS member and chapter President Hannah Niven was also recognized.

Scholarships and awards were presented by District Administrator Andy Space, Principal Lynn Stankevich, Reading Specialist Maureen Schiefelbein, Library Media Specialist Vince Czahor and School Counselor Chryss Veirauch.

The following scholarships were awarded to the graduating seniors:

Aurora Bay Area Medical Center Volunteer Services – Hannah Griffin, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Alumni – Hannah Griffin, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Booster Club- Micah Heath, Mason McLain.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine PTO – Hannah Griffin.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Rescue Squad Blood Drive – Hannah Niven.

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine High School Student Council – Hannah Griffin.

Mike Bryant Memorial – Mason McLain, Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Forward Financial Credit Union – Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Francis French Memorial – Hannah Griffin.

Paul Ganshirt Memorial- Hannah Griffin, Mason McLain, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Niagara Area Medical Society LTD – Hannah Griffin.

Pembine American Legion Post 461 – Hannah Griffin, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Pembine American Legion Auxiliary Unit 461- Mason McLain, Hannah Niven, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Pembine Community Picnic Association- Mason McLain, Hannah Niven, Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Pembine Education Association – Mason McLain, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Albert & Marion Schaffer/Rhodes Family Memorial – Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Stephenson National Bank & Trust Louis Stadenmaier Memorial – Hannah Niven.

Sheri Stepien Memorial – Hannah Griffin.

Dr. D.E. Thomas Trust – Hannah Griffin, Mason McLain, Cloey Schiefelbein.

Dr. D.E. Thomas Trust Technical – Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Dr. D.E. Thomas/M & M Area Community Foundation – Hannah Niven.

The following American Legion Post 461 Awards were also presented:

School Award Medallion – Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Athletic Award – Mason McLain, Joshua Wallschlaeger.

Medal of Merit – Mason McLain.

Meritorious Service – Cloey Schiefelbein.

Music Award – Micah Heath, Mason McLain.

“The board of education, administration and staff would like to thank all of you personally for watching our virtual scholarship awards program,” Space said.

“We know it has not been easy for our graduating seniors and parents to endure the mandated school closure due to the COVID-19 pandemic with the finish line of their high school year so close in sight. As a community, we hurt for these seniors, what a great way to show how much we think of these students by the generous financial scholarships and awards presented to those seniors by the community donors. The total dollar amount awarded this year is $51,665. We as a school district, would like to thank each and every award and scholarship donor for their generous support of our class of 2020.”


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)