LB Kalkofen earns first team nod

CRANDON, Wis. — The Northwoods Football Conference announced its 2020 all-conference selections Saturday. The co-op Northern Elite Predators play in the NFC.

Junior Landon Kalkofen was the lone first team selection for the Predators; he was selected a linebacker.

Fellow junior Evan Bruemmer was a second team selection at offensive line. Defensive lineman Gabe Wysocki, was the lone senior for the Predators to be named all-conference. Wysocki joined Bruemmer on the second team.

Offensive and defensive player of the year in the NFC was Owen Huber of Oconto Falls. The senior was also a unanimous first team selection at running back and linebacker.

Two Coleman players were named as lineman of the year. Junior Brody Zahn, who was a unanimous first teamer, took the offensive award. Senior defensive end Tyler Blanchard was the defensive selection and a unanimous first teamer as well.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today